For many people a holiday in Austria means a skiing holiday.  Seefeld has much more to offer than just skiing. 

You can be sure that the snow-safe slopes are all excellently prepared, ideal for a family holiday.  The Geigenbühel run is perfect for beginners and children, the Gschwandtkopf an enjoyable run for the average skier and those who look for challenges venture to the Rosshütte skiing area.

Seefeld offers an exceptionally beautiful and extensive net of cross-country ski runs.  These are the runs where the Olympic Nordic competitions were held in 1964 and 1976.  There is a special cross-country skiing school.  There are some 260 km of runs for you to explore and enjoy, with one of the runs right next to Hotel Cristallago – it is a wonderful way to enjoy the fabulous winter landscape in a sportive manner.

Winter walks are a pleasurable pastime for the holiday maker.  Seefeld offers many efficiently prepared routes for walking, where you can enjoy outings in the romantic winter landscape without special equipment.  Excursions with snow-shoes have been re-discovered and you can obtain the equipment – as for all the manifold sports Seefeld offers – in hire shops.

Just like in the summer, guests can avail themselves of transport to enjoy the natural beauty of the area.  Non-skiers may enjoy trips by cable car to the Rosshütte at 1751m to take in the spectacular winter panorama of the Karwendel and Mieminger mountains.  Deckchairs and blankets are available for sun-worshippers.

Winterurlaub in Österreich – für viele Menschen bedeutet dies Schiurlaub. Aber Seefeld bietet Ihnen viel mehr als Schifahren.

Seien Sie sicher, die Schipisten hier sind bestens präpariert und schneesicher – ideal für einen Familienurlaub. Der Geigenbühel im Ort ist ideal für Anfänger, der Gschwandtkopf passend für den durchschnittlichen Schifahrer und das Rosshütten-Schigebiet bietet viele Pisten für jene die sich beim Schifahren gerne der sportlichen Herausforderung stellen.

Seefeld bietet auch ein unglaublich schönes und weites Netz an Langlaufloipen. Seefeld, Austragungsort der nordischen Bewerbe der Olympischen Winterspiele 1964 und 1976, hat eine eigene Langlaufschule. Auf rund 260 km laufend präparierten Loipen gleiten oder skaten Sie über das Seefelder Plateau. Eine Loipe befindet sich gleich hinter dem Hotel Cristallago.

Winterwandern ist ein beliebter und gesunder Zeitvertreib der Urlauber. Dazu gibt es viele ständig geräumte Winterwanderwege auf denen man ohne besondere Ausrüstung die romantische Winterlandschaft durchwandern kann. Schneeschuhwandern wurde in den letzten Jahren wiederentdeckt. Die Ausrüstung dazu bekommen Sie leihweise in den heimischen Spotgeschäften.

Wie im Sommer die Gäste mit der Bahn Sehenswürdigkeiten und Naturschönheiten bereisen, so können die Gäste im Winter auch als Nichtschiläufer mit der Standseilbahn zur Roßhütte in 1.751 m Höhen hinauffahren um das unvergleichliche Winterpanorama des Karwendelgebirges und der Mieminger Gebirgskette zu erleben. Liegestühle und Decken stehen für die Sonnenanbeter bereit.